Saturday, August 25, 2012

Via Official HIM Street Teams

Official HIM Street Teams: New HIM update Via Kelly Crawford (Euro-Rock Radio)

Ok clarification on a few things from Seppo:

1) Release date for XX is Oct 26 in Finland. Distribution of a physical CD worldwide is still being worked on. At this time there's not a US release date. Though iTunes will of course have it, we'll have to wait and see on physical CDs in other countries, though you can always buy it online from Finnish stores I'm sure. I'll keep you posted on US release dates, etc.

2) Sony is only releasing the XX compilation. Forthcoming new album distribution/label is still open and they are looking forward to a simultaneous release worldwide. Right now the release is tentatively scheduled for March 2013.

As I get more info from Seppo as things progress I'll let everyone know!

Thursday, August 23, 2012

HEARTAGRAM SCULPTURE (Now avaliable for auction)

The HIM Heartagram sculpture by Stefan Lindfors offered at an auction now ONLY until tomorrow Friday morning 7.45 (london time).

The heartageam wall sculpture created by Stefan Lindfors exclusively for Ville Valo in 2010 will be auctioned to the highest bidder

***The money goes un-cut for charity purposes, and this unique piece of art is of course also signed by Artist Stefan Lindfors***.

***Director of "Funeral of Hearts"

Sculpture Stefan Lindfors created The Heartagram in 2010  

OFFICIAL: Cover artwork for “XX - Two Decades of Love Metal

Cover artwork for “XX - Two Decades of Love Metal” HIM-revealed.
Release date is scheduled for October29th 2012.

**While the actual 8th studio album is scheduled to be released sometime next year!**

"Two Decades of Love Metal"
Album Cover

Sunday, August 19, 2012

The Killers - Battle Born - Out September 18th!!!

Album release September 18th 2012

The Killers have revealed the new tracklist for their upcoming album “Battle Born”.
1. Flesh and Bone
2. Runaways
3. Miss Atomic Bomb
4. Here with Me
5. Matter of Time
6. Deadlines and Commitments
7. The Way It Was
8. Rising Tide
9. Heart of a Girl
10. From Here on Out
11. Be Still
12. Battle Born

Saturday, August 18, 2012

New HIM Status update on Facebook!!!!

Ville Valo
(Lead singer for HIM)

via ---> HIM

‎"As some of you might've noticed, we'll be releasing a compilation
album "XX - Two Decades Of Love Metal" in October 2012,
and will end the year by shaking our hips for four nights in a row at
the infamous HELLDONE-festival at Tavastia Club in Helsinki.

We're also entering the studio in early September with the producer Hiili Hiilesmaa to work on our ninth full-length album,
entitled 'Tears On Tape', to be mixed by Tim Palmer and released early 2013....

Ta ta for now,


Friday, August 17, 2012

Official HIM Press Release. Spread the word!:

Ville Valo (Vocals)
Mikko ”Mige” Paananen (Bass)
Mikko ”Linde” Lindström (Guitar)
Janne ”Burton” Puurtinen (Keyboards)
Mika ”Kaasu” Karppinen (Drums)

Via HIM Official HIM Press Release. Spread the word!:


This year HIM, one of Finland’s most successful bands at home and abroad celebrate 20 years by releasing a compilation album XX – Two Decades of Love Metal. This is the first compilation by the band that covers their whole career. The celebratory compilation includes one new track, Strange World – the first new material from HIM since 2010. Kevin Grivois known by the artist name Ké released the track in the 90s, and it’s one of the personal favourites of Ville Valo. Strange World is released digitally on Friday, September 21st. A music video has been shot for the track. The compilation will be released globally by Sony Music.

When the band was founded in the beginning of the 90s, the name was His Infernal Majesty, later the abbreviation HIM was introduced. HIM started calling their music love-metal in 1996.

HIM was the first Finnish band to achieve a gold record in the USA (over 500 000 albums sold) with the album Dark Light (2005). The band has also sold platinum and gold in German speaking countries and silver in the UK with the album (over 50.000 albums). HIM is the most commercially successful Finnish band of all time. Over five million HIM records have been sold worldwide. The band has released numerous hits such as Join Me In Death, Poison Girl, Right Here In My Arms, Wings Of A Butterfly, Killing Loneliness, Your Sweet 666, In Joy And Sorrow, Wicked Game, Buried Alive By Love, The Kiss Of Dawn and The Funeral Of Hearts.

The renowned Helldone Festival will take place again this year. HIM has brought in the New Year at Tavastia Club 11 times, five of which with Helldone Festival. This year HIM will take the Tavastia stage four nights in a row. The Helldone Festival audience has usually consisted of a large number of HIM fans that have travelled to Finland from abroad – including gig goers from as far afield as Mexico and Australia. Helldone has been sold out in record time each year. The Festival will announce ticket sale dates and schedules in the near future.

In September HIM will start working on a new studio album to be released in winter 2013. HIM can be seen on tour and at festivals in the spring, summer and fall 2013.

Ville Valo (Vocals)
Mikko ”Mige” Paananen (Bass)
Mikko ”Linde” Lindström (Guitar)
Janne ”Burton” Puurtinen (Keyboards)
Mika ”Kaasu” Karppinen (Drums)
Compilation tracklist:
1. Strange World
2. Join Me (In Death)
3. Heartkiller
4. Wings Of A Butterfly
5. The Kiss Of Dawn (Radio Edit)
6. The Funeral Of Hearts (Radio Edit)
7. Right Here In My Arms (Radio Edit)
8. Pretending
9. Buried Alive By Love (Radio Edit)
10. Gone With The Sin
11. Your Sweet Six Six Six
12. The Sacrament (Radio Edit)
13. Wicked Game
14. Killing Loneliness
15. Bleed Well (Radio Edit)
16. In Joy And Sorrow (Radio Edit)
17. Poison Girl
18. Scared To Death
19. When Love And Death Embrace (Radio Edit)
20. Heartache Every Moment

Monday, August 13, 2012

New: Those Like Us - "Eeyore" Song Teaser

Those Like Us        <----- Click the link to their Facebook page.

Cypress, Texas

Label: Unsigned

Current Sound: Post-Hardcore

By: Ava-Mimose     <------ Click the link to Invaders Asylum page.

Yes, they are still hard at work and have provided the fans with a short teaser of their first single "Eeyore" from their upcoming album "Broken Stories".

This single ROCKS!!!!!!

You can also now find Those Like Us on iTunes.